This week’s playlist update has been chosen by the incredible artist, Ólafur Arnalds.


Photo Credit: Benjamin Hardman


Ólafur’s choices:


Death Speaks: No. 1. You will return – David Lang
Jahrzeit – Caleb Burhans, American Contemporary Music Ensemble
Winding and Unwinding – Ben Lukas Boysen, Sebastian Plano
A Sparrow Alighted Upon Our Shoulder – Jóhann Jóhannsson,
Feel First Life – Jon Hopkins
2400 – Martyn Heyne
November Morning – Brandenburgisches Staatsorchester Version – David Christiansen, Stimming, Bernd Ruf
The Dane – Nils Frahm
Orfeo ed Euridice, Act II: Dance of the Blessed Spirits, “Melody” (arr. A. Arnold) – Christoph Willibald Gluck, Alan J. Arnold, Michele Levin
An Ending, a Beginning  – Bonobo, Dustin O’Halloran


Ólafur is a multi-instrumentalist, composer, and producer who has released several albums and EPs of neo-classical post-rock on the London-based Erased Tapes label, in addition to scoring several films and television programs. He started out as a drummer for a series of metal bands in his native Iceland. His entry into the neo-classical field was somewhat accidental. (Words from Ólafur’s Spotify Artist page)


Listen to Ólafur’s choices here on our playlist & follow it to hear the new update every Friday – 


Be sure to follow Ólafur on Twitter, Instagram and like him on Facebook.